we live in a world of technology these days. while the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in term of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

We are living in an era where mechanization has become a part of our lives globally. Like every other thing, it comes with its own set of benefits and problems. Even though it might have an issue in terms of safety and command, it has more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will discuss both the sides and elaborate my opinion with an example. Nowadays the internet is one of the prime sources of learning and entertainment. We can attain knowledge on any topic we want, which was not possible earlier as we had to look for the resources to read about it. Same goes with the entertainment to watch movies we do not need to go to Movie halls now, everything is available on OTT platforms. However, since it is accessible to everyone, we do not have any control over what a kid is watching or reading about which can be inappropriate for them. But if we can have a proper parental dominance over this, the Internet can surely be a boon to everyone. Also, Technology comes with comfort where most of the jobs are being done online like banking and shopping which used to be a time-consuming task. Today, Banking is done on fingertips, unlike earlier days where we had to stand in the queue just to make fund transfer or printing passbook. Moreover, Shopping and making payments is easier than ever. Now, we do not have to spend hours in malls for buying anything. All this can be done by staying at home. But with growing online transactions we are being susceptible to online frauds where hackers either fool people by asking personal account details or by cloning debit cards. Nevertheless, such frauds can be minimized by creating awareness to the community on transacting safely. In conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. As cyberspace has multiple things to offer starting from knowledge to leisure activities along with applications which had been made to make our lives easier. Having said that, it just has to be used properly to avoid concerns over data security or control.