Living in Bangkok and Living in Upcountry

Bangkok and Upcountry are different not only in spelling but also in many ways such as people, culture, and so on. Nevertheless, there are three main differences between living in Bangkok and living in Upcountry which are transportation, environment and lifestyle. Transportation is the most significant difference. In Bangkok, the number of public transportation is abundant including sky train, subway, shuttle bus and taxi. Consequently, people (Bangkokian) can visit everywhere they decide and every time they require. On the contrary, public transportation is insufficient in the upcountry. Most local people frequently employ their own automobiles /vehicles, motorcycles and bicycles. E-taen is used(served) as a local shuttle bus, in addition. However, all of these do not meet people’s requirements. This illustrates that Bangkok transportation is more comfortable than upcountry. Another major difference was the environment. In Bangkok, there is lots of pollution such as sound pollution which exceeds the number of constructions, cabarets in short pub, and tourists attractions that were the center of noisy tourists. Moreover, extremely use of cars cause menacing smoke which later become as air pollution. Furthermore, garbages that are thrown into the river may cause water pollution. In comparison with upcountry, the circumstances are fresh and clean thanks to the trees and fewer use of cars comparing to Bangkok. There are less pollution than Bangkok. Not only the air pollution but also sound pollution as people got to bed early, at night there were silent. Life style also is also literally unlike. In Bangkok, competition lifestyle such as competitions in working, studying, and surrounding has occurred. As the number of career is limited, people need to compete others for higher salary and higher well-being. In upcountry, differently, has a friendly lifestyle which allow sharing food, public transport, and so on. For instance, they share their kindness through ceremony and festivals. Therefore, Bangkok and upcountry lifestyle are completely different.