Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some individuals that studying food science and the way of preparing it is essential, while others believe that students ought to devote time to crucial subjects. This essay will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On the one hand, there are some certain aspects of food science that students can benefit from. Firstly, having understanding of food allow students to control their eating habits. This is because when students know how food nutrients can affect their health, they are more likely to adjust their diet. Also, by learning the preparation methods, students can gain insight into food safety. Furthermore, students can learn about the ways of preserving food to prevent bacteria and viruses from growing and mutating in the food. On the other hand, I assume that students should dedicate their time to the main subjects. This is because the priority objective of the school is to prepare the students with specific knowledge for the university entrance exam. It means that students should concentrate more on vital subjects such as literature, mathematics and English, which are practical to evaluate the student’s skills. From my perspective, I believe that the main priority of students is to focus on vital subjects rather than food science. In conclusion, although there are many benefits that food’s study gives to students. I think that studying the main subjects should be their first goal.