Problems with environmental pollution have become so serious that many countries are trying to solve these problems. Suggest possible solutions and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays the issues related to the contamination of the environment have become one of the most tremendous in the world, so many nations are wondering about how these problems can be solved. This paper will attempt to explore environmental problems and give possible solutions to these issues. There are numerous problems with environmental contamination, one of the first is air pollution. Since the number of people having their own private vehicle has significantly increased over the last decade, the quality of the air became worse. It is happening because transportation vehicles pump out toxic emissions into the atmosphere, making greenhouse effect that lead the planet to another serious problem global warming. It is obvious that because of this the temperature is rising, sea levels are changing and as a result ice sheets are melting and thousands of marine animals are doomed to die, as ph. level is not stable. Besides, air pollution can be a cause of serious medical conditions, as people breathe in toxic fumes. For example, according to the recent research, in Almaty residents, inhaling the air, daily “smoke” more than nine cigarettes. Another major problem is water pollution. Because of the industrial and domestic waste water is highly contaminated. For instance, large amount of rubbish have been thrown into the Pacific Ocean, and now as a result plastic islands are floating on the surface causing food chain disruption, as animals take plastic for food and die. Regarding all mentioned problems some solutions can be offered to tackle them. First of all, fossil fuels should be replaced by alternative sources of energy such as like solar panels and wind turbines. Since it is non-polluting and limitless source which uses energy of wind and syn to generate electricity. For example, in the five states of the USA nearly 60% of total energy were produced by wind turbines. In addition, other possible solution is to encourage people to use biodegradable packaging and to recycle rubbish. In attempt to reduce the usage of plastic many shopping centers or grocery stores should either increase the price of plastic bags or give customers eco-friendly packages for free. Besides, government can impose heavy taxes for those who like to throw away rubbish to the street. For instance, in Germany the fine for leaving litter in a public place is 300 euro and if person does it again the fine is doubled. To conclude, despite all mention problems and their unavoidable effect contamination of the environment can be so solved if every country endeavor to reduce pollution. In my opinion, people should improve the situation step by step and finally they will see the result.