Should governments spend money on art, when they have so many other important issues and concerns? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays goverment spends a large part of its budget for both public services and art. While it is important to spend money on public services, I do not agree with the view of those who think spending money on the arts is a waste of money. To begin with, there are several reasons why government should spend money on public services. Firstly, it is most important spending money for medicine and education. If government ignore these fields, it would be disastrous for society. Let's take hospitals, if government don't meet their needs, they cannot help patients and their future may in danger. Simply the situation also the same at school. If they don't pay enough attention and money for education, children may not be properly educated. Additionally, with introducetion of highet salaries government organize better life condition for its citizens and with this the rate of poverty and crime may reduced. However, it does not mean that givernment should not spend money on the arts at all. There are also a number of advantages of art. First of all, with development of arts, for example paintings, musics and film industries, people acquire a chance fir pleasure. They can visit to cinema for watching movies or just listening musics as a recreational activity. Moreover, government might make a profit when they have world-class art industries. To illustrate, USA has been earning a lot of money for many years because of Hollywood, which is popular around the world. In conclusion, it seems to me that spending money for public services is vital part, I believe spending money on the arts is not waste of money due to its benefits.