Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Obesity is one of the biggest challenge human’s face in the 21th century. If not controlled, this menace is expected to grow more. This essay will explore how unhealthy food and sedentary life style are the root causes of this concern and how through healthy diet and physically exercise, this issue can be curtailed. Multiple factors directly contribute to the obesity issue. Firstly, eating junk food is one of the major resource of this issue. Nowadays, children eating chocolates, pizza, burgers and sugar drinks which are easily available at their school canteen. Children love to purchase chips, chocolate, ice-cream for lunch. Furthermore, most of the parents are working and they does not have such time to prepare food for their children at home. Therefore, they give them junk food for lunch. The second cause of obesity is sedentary life style. In current era watching television, and internet surfing is increasing day by day. Children spend most of their time at home and playing video games and using social networking websites. This technology advancement has reduce physical activity due to lake of physical activity children leads to obesity. However, this problem can be curbed through various viable measures. This primary solution to teach children to cook healthy food themselves and banning junk food and fizzy drinks at school. This diet can be replaced by milk, fruits, and natural juice for lunch. In addition, this can also be resolved by parents to encourage their children to do physical exercises and also parents taking their children to park for playing with their friends. To sum up, it is clear that main cause of obesity is unhealthy eating and not enough physical activities. This ailment can be prevent by taking healthy food and physical exercise.