Some people think parents are responsible for transporting their children to school. Others think it is the government’s responsibility.

A few people have the opinion that it is a duty of parents, to commute their kids to the schools and rest think, it is a duty of government to provide a mode of commute to educational institutions. In my opinion, it is the government's duty. Nowadays, we have a culture where both parents are working. Some even work in shifts or they travel far for their jobs. In such scenarios, It will be difficult for those parents to drop their children at school on their own. In that case, they have to rely upon a private cab service. Neither it will be safe nor the parents could afford it. After paying a significant amount of taxes people should expect that government should provide a mode of transport for education. However, In developed countries, you will find that in every area there is a school available. Most of them are accessible by a walk. So in such a scenario, it will be difficult for governments to provide such a granular level of facilities. So, it is likely to have an opinion for a few people that parents should spend a few minutes to walk their kin at school and the government should not be over burdon with such facilities. It will be a waste of public resources. To conclude, where schools are far and commute is not easy and time-consuming there government should provide commute facilities for the school. Education is a basic need and every government should make it free for every citizen.