some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study sibjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology/

People have different views about whether students should be given the right to choose which major to study in university or must follow subjects that country benefits from. In my opinion, students should follow their passion to maximise their performance and have satisfaction. Some people assert that a number of univertsity subjects are far more important than the others. Medicine, engineering, information technology are some the most popular ones because persuading these fields of study is more likely to make an indivudual successful. Students study these might have better job opportunities, higher salaries, and higher perstigues. Besides from indivudal benefits, even country is able to cover any gap in the knowledge and research by having more people working on issues. Although scient and thechnology subjects are crucial in a society, I think overemphsizing these subjects does not do any good the society. People only live once and each have an unique talent and potential. If they had not been able to narture their gits, today world would not have all these amazing achievements. We need art student to express the themselves through it and even share it with the world to feel contment, something that science fields are not capable of. Additionally, in the future employer and bosses might value creative thinking over practical knowledge and therefore these subjects become more globally popular than science and thech. In conclusion, forcing student to choose only useful subjectsI is not an approprate practice and I prefer the current education system which anyone could study the course of their choice.