Unemployment is getting increasingly serious in many countries. Some people think students only need to get primary education, while others think secondary education is necessary. What’s your opinion?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people cannot find jobs in many countries. Some people argue that students only need to receive primary education, while others believe secondary education is necessary. Before presenting my opinion, it is necessary for me to probe into both sides of the issue. Those who say that only primary education should be there, feel that education has little influence on finding a job. To begin with, the competition for jobs is increasingly tough since there are more and more job seekers. Definitely, no matter what level education a person receives, he or she has to go to find a job finally, facing some competition. Therefore, the earlier one goes to find a position, the better for a person. Furthermore, they think people can acquire the technique through work instead of school. In other words, school education does not provide practical technique for factories. It is unnecessary for people to receive more education than primary courses. On the other hand, those who believe that secondary education is necessary think that secondary education will offer more knowledge for people who plan to work, which can get them better paid jobs. However, both the two issues neglect the great impacts of education on the development of individuals. In my opinion, it is necessary for individuals to receive as much education as possible before they go to work. Firstly, college or university education plays a key role in the development of individuals. Secondly, education will definitely enhance the competition for work. The more education one receives, the more opportunities for jobs he will have. For instance, more companies are recruiting new employees with a bachelor or master degree recently since the employment is very hard-to-get, with today’s financial crisis. Last but not least, receiving more education will widen one's horizons. Some of them, maybe, set up their own business, creating a new approach to unemployment. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, although primary education is sufficient for some kinds of work, I firmly believe that people should receive higher education before they go to work.