Nowadays youngster are more likely to prefer shopping is it a positive development or negative development

In modern era number of people spend more time on shopping which takes the place of other activities that people used to do in leisure time. This is a negative development because it is considering as wastage of time and money. This essay intends to discuss the viewpoint of this development. The first and foremost reason of why the trend has a negative development is that preference given to shopping leads to brain stress. In other words, people who spend their more time in purchasing activity face various brain related disease such as, headache, lack concentration and tiredness. If people impose themselves in other activities and pursue their hobbies they can feel Moreover, people become lethargic because many people find this exercise boring but they have to do that sometime because of family pressure or for their partner's interest. So, excess of such type of practices can affect their mental and physical health. Furthermore, considering the fact of financial benefits shopping is not in the favour of expenses saving. Take for example, people spend too much on purchasing the product or material either it is valuable for them or not. They follow consumerism and waste their money on excess goods. However, sometime it is necessary to buy the things and needed material, but most of the time it consider as wastage of money. Apart from that, majority of individuals spend their leisure time on buying which is not a good thing. They should utilise their free time in other interesting and beneficial activities rather than shopping. For instance, it can be observed that women spend a big portion of their life on shopping and suffer with mental trauma as compared to men. So, they should engage themselves other activities for remaining fit and fine. To conclude, although to some extent it is necessary to purchase things because they are basic need of everyone's life, excess of everything have greater impact of individuals life. Hence, people should maintain their routine not imposing themselves in one thing.