Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

For some people, organizing parties is a tiresome and waste of money process, while others believe that social events are necessary for humans and society to go forward. While there are a range of advantages for friendly meetings, there are also some drawbacks that must be noted. To commence with benefits, celebrations fill colors and fun in people's life. To elucidate, humans are a constantly evolving race and are always on a verge of working and achieving something, continuous work make people to desire for a break, and parties make that happen by bringing all the friends and family at one place. For instance, a well know magazine conducted a survey among employees, and the report stated that workers who tend to party often are happier and work more effectively when compared to the opposite class. Despite the benefits, there are ample disadvantages. Partying should never go over the limits in all the age groups. Young people, especially teenagers tend to spend a lot of money in name of pub-culture, where as, elders use all the savings for their children's marriage and birthday parties, some go bankrupt in arranging these big fat weddings and it is also a waste of resources. For example we often hear many stories regarding Indian dad's who loose everything in the name of their daughter's wedding. To conclude, partying is essential for the life to keep going without negatively affecting people's life.