Some people think parenting skill should be taught in school.

Young people have good and faster learning abilities while they are in school. Our entire life skills depends on how we are nurtured during our childhood. It is crucial that schools include parenting in their curriculum to normalize all kinds of hurdle and enable someone to stay positive all throughout their course of life. It could include courses behavioral, psychological, emotional, financial and social skills. This will have dual development of a person's mental health. They will eventually realize the role of their parents in their lives and be more grateful. At the same time, they will be better prepared to nurture their future kids. If someone learns about household chores in their early age, not only they will be a good fit with their future partners on the contrary they will become more organized which will work in their favour at university, work and within their friend circle. One of the key aspects of parenting is to manage finances, usually a father and a mother manage their finances in terms of savings for future, child care, education fund, monthly expense and investments. Financial management is key and the earlier someone starts to save up and invest smartly, the higher their success rate at a young age. It eventually enables them to enjoy the perks of life like a quality holiday with their friends and family or maybe a luxurious comfortable life. As much as I feel parenting is a key element for a school curriculum, at the same time I feel like a child shall remain carefree most of the time for a healthier cerebral development. Instead of focusing on exams with heavy content at a young age, schools shall encourage them to take up sports, debate, recreational activities as well. It will help them to maintain physical fitness and debate participation will help them enhance their knowledge of world affairs. Education is effective only when it has a combination of real life experience as well as content that are practical. The stepping stone of a child's development begins at school. Government and school authorities shall look into setting the curriculums in a way that they raise a generation of progressive parents who are high achievers, smart investors, perfectly fit to travel and empowers the society. Change begins at home and the contribution of good parenting is unparallel.