some people think multiple choice is better than tests which require you to write an essay are better.

Whether we choose to test someone's knowledge or abilities today is not an easy decision. Although it can be seen in general that multiple-choice tests are considered easier, I am still convinced that doing an essay such as an essay is much more accurate and better. At first glance, multiple-choice tests seem to be less time-consuming and easier for both teachers and test-takers. They don't need to write long essays, just read the questions, answer them, and submit them. Furthermore, these questions often come with additional information that can help test takers remember the correct answers. That's why many people prefer multiple choice because they don't have to think about writing their essays. However, this does not mean that written essays are inferior or useless in assessing a learner's knowledge or ability to do something. They are a very important part of learning. Although multiple-choice tests look more convenient, written essays can improve test takers' results. The reasons show that doing an essay will take precedence over a test. The important point is that they are more difficult than the other sections, from the sentence structure to the words used to be appropriate and academic. In general, candidates must demonstrate adequate skills such as planning, developing ideas, and concluding. Another reason is that while practicing with such exercises, people become smarter and therefore more trained on the job. In addition, we can see this writing is copy-resistant to pass the exam. This is due to the fact that no two essays are 100% identical in structure and wording. According to others, the multiple-choice test also has advantages. They are also easier to do and, therefore, easier to pass. This is because an essay test can tell if you know exactly about a certain topic. For example, questions like, "What is the main idea of ​​a certain artist's songs? " We cannot answer with simple information that you have received during your studies. Other types of questions require more detailed study and critical thinking about a text or an author. On the other hand, it is much easier to memorize some key phrases and type them into answers, such as multiple-choice tests. "Multiple-choice exams are better because they don't require essay writing skills. " This opinion is shared by 64 percent of American teachers. However, I completely disagree with them because essay writing skills are very important to understand and help students understand what they learn. Having said that, perhaps, essay writing offers an advantage in today's world. Therefore, in my opinion, writing an essay is better than taking a multiple-choice exam. This not only helps to broaden one's horizons, but it is also a tool to develop skills for the future.