Increasing life expectancy

These days, it can be seen that people's desire for having a long life is growing in most countries around the world. This trend, however, has some pros and cons, which can be taken into consideration. In this essay, it will be discussed what advantages and disadvantages can be observed. A problem this development has is when the population of the elderly grows, it will be hard for the government to provide a proper healthcare system. In this way, the government must dedicate a certain budget for this concern. Another challenge that can affect the country's economy is that aged people who have already retired will claim a pension. Consequently, companies should pay the pensionaries monthly, so they may not be able to increase the wage of their young workers. However, with the increasing number of aging people, we take the opportunity to use their wisdom and get some advice. In other words, they have lived longer and experienced way more ups and downs of life so they can help and guide their children and younger generations. The second positive point is elderly ones have adequate time to achieve their lifelong goals. They work hard and with patience to fulfill dreams because they know there will be enough time for them to be alive. In conclusion, the growing trend of life expectancy brings its disadvantages and benefits to society. It can influence the economy of a country financially. Furthermore, folks are benefited using the knowledge and experience of the older community. In my opinion, this development may have a huge impact on the quality of life in which positive aspects outweigh the negative ones.