Some people think money is the best gift to give to teenagers others disagree to this.

It is often thought by some people that the best present to offer youngsters is cash, in my opinion I think there are other souvenirs such as bags, shoes and other items that can be given as rewards. On the one hand, while some people argued that the most appropriate gift for adolescents is money and I agree this is because sometimes, the individuals involved may come from such a poverty stricken background that they truly need the currency for survival. As a result, basic needs are met and such teens are happy. To illustrate this, there was a young child in my street who needed money to pay her school fees, the church helped her with some cash every semester and now she is a graduate. On the other hand, even though it is argued by some people that money is the most excellent gift that can be offered to teenagers, I believe that other items such as bags, shoes or beautiful dresses could be the best depending on the situation. More often than not, there is no amount of money that can be given to children from very rich background that they will appreciate but sometimes a beautiful present such as nice bags, shoes or dresses may come in handy. In addition, given money to teenagers may make them do what they are not supposed to do for instance, when given cash, a young boy can get into drugs and alcohols. In conclusion, even though some are of the opinion that hard currency is the most suitable reward to be presented to young adults, I think other souvenirs such as nice bags and wrist watch may be preferred by some teens.