Some people think library is important whereas others believe that it is wastage of money because of computer technology.

In the modern life, some people believe that the maintenance of public library is wasting money from the budget because computer technology is now taking over the role them. while, I accept that technology is developing faster than ever before, I believe that public library still play an important part of our life. On the one hand, the progress of computer technology is replacing libraries the functions first of all, computers maintain limitless supply of digital based information and up-to-date a reading materials about every field. In just few seconds searching, people can find thousands of result and a wide range of information in the internet such as Google. Secondly, thanks to the development of computer technology, human is able look for knowledge and information in an easiest and fastest way. On the other hand, I personally argued that public libraries still play a pivotal role in our lives because of some reasons, initially, public libraries encourage human to read books and help people who do not have a computer or smartphones is able to collect knowledge. Moreover, qualified books tend to have various reliable sources of information. It make sure The readers likely to have correct awareness. In addition, older people can easily access libraries because they do not have enough knowledge about technology. Apart from it, poor students can get the benefit of library by borrowing books first specific time. Thus, they can easily continue their study. What is more, the environment of library is very peaceful and calm. So everyone, can easily concentrate on their work. In conclusion, it is certainly true that computer technology is now taking over the role public libraries but this is by no means that the maintenance of libraries are not necessary for people to collect the information.