Sharing information in the academic and business sector

Nowadays, information can be found anywhere. The publication of research, paper, journal, or report on the academic and business sector has shown termendous impact in increasing the knowledge of the readers. But, not all the people agree that any kind of information can be shared publicly. Some kind of information are considered disclosed for some reasons. Basically, the more information provided in the report is better, especially in the academic or scientific world. It can result to more people will get educated. Furthermore, sharing information in the report or research can give people perspectives and will make them learn from it. If there’s any failure in the methods, experiments, or process, people will not do the same mistakes when they are doing the same research. It is not only can be more effective, but it can save efforts, costs, and even lives. Nevertheless, sometimes there are information that can not be shared in public, especially if it is related to the way how business making money. For example, the report contains the company’s secret, which can be method or strategy. If a company share their strategy, it will disadvantage them. The strategy can be copied by the competitor, or even the new company. Thus, it will cost them loss in profit. In short, there are advantage and disadvantage of sharing the information publicly. In my opinion, sharing as much information is better. But, we have to be careful in sorting what kind of information that can be published. Because not all information considered enclose and can be consumed publicly.