"Rapid advances in technology will make the world of the future a more dangerous place".

It is true that fast-paced technological innovations have remarkably changed every aspect of our society. Many people are often wary of the prospect that their lives will be getting worse due to advanced technology. However, I firmly believe that the future world will be a better and safer place to live thanks to breakthroughs in science and technology. One of the most persuasive justifications is that advancements in medical science have brought cures for several fatal and chronic diseases like cancers or AIDS. AI doctor is now a helpful assistant in diagnosing and providing proper treatments for each type of illness. Additionally, in the future, cancers are believed to be fully treated with the help of modern medical applications and medicines. Aside from treating cancers, advanced appliances such as bionic limbs or robot-assisted surgeries promise to help enhance human lifespan. For example, the discoveries of vaccines for COVID-19 can be accomplished more quickly and efficiently, so many people might stand a better chance of having a healthier life. In addition, it is undeniable that innovations in modern technology are actually making the world a safer place for everyone. Technological breakthroughs help to prevent cyber-crime from stealing credit card data or personal information. For instance, PayPal, an online payment service, is able to support people in protecting their information while also present an easier payment method. Furthermore, applying technological advances like security camera systems, GPS or face recognition may help reduce the crime rate in the community. Thus, this act would bring about more civilized and steady society. In conclusion, technological leaps have obviously transformed the way we live. However, I hold the view that these changes will absolutely help human life be more stabilized and secure.