Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Some individuals hold opinion that being friend with person who have similar point of views as them is beneficial, whereas others opine that one should prefer fellows with disagreement. This essay will argue that although similar minds have less or no arguments, it is believed that friends with distinct approach can help us to look things differently. One the one hand, there will be mere dispute between the people whose thinking patterns are same due to their similar approach towards the world. This is to say that if people sharing same thought, they never contradict, and always support each other. For example, many people like to be with one who always empower and take their side in everything. However, I believe that nod friend on everything is ruining person in long run because they start believing that they are always correct, and sometime end up making wrong decision. On the other hand, friends with diverse mindset is advantageous because it aids individual to understand different angle of approach. People come from different culture, background, and have had different experience. It is always advisable to surrounded by men and women who shows various perspective as it broadens thinking power. It helps to think critically on crucial parts of life and develop sense of judgement which is vital to differentiate right from wrong. For instance, being friend with discrete minded person helps them to come out from their illusionary world by showing them other picture of life. Therefore, it is believed that unlike mind friend is better as they widen your horizon by showing different perspective. In conclusion, even though few people prefer to friendship with the one who have similar opinion to avoid any quarrelsome, I believe that having friend with distinct taste as yours is better to enhance your knowledge, and to enlarge viewpoints towards anything.