Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common to it.

It is often argued that companies should launch commercials for selling their products. Some believe that advertising plays a significant role in convincing consumers to purchase goods, while others argue that advertising is still a primary way for many companies to sell their products. This essay will discuss both points of view in the forthcoming paragraphs, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the other hand, industries are using a plethora of marketing techniques such as captivating packaging design, heavy discounts the customers and boost their sales. Firstly, advertisements may help to improve quality of life standards or make it easier. In other words, advertisements are accessible whenever and wherever they can. For instance, people exploring to advertisements from a small local shop to online websites. This potentially motivates to purchase goods where they are advertised. Secondly, many companies create commercials that are aesthetically pleasing, accompanied by catchy music, and sometimes including celebrities who are loved by the public. Consequently, they impact many people and persuade them to buy their company’s items. Hence, it is evident that there are changes in the advertising approaches; they still have an important role to play in persuading people. However, despite these benefits, others intend that advertisements would be no longer effective. Albeit, it is possible to skip messages from some advertisers; it is impossible to resist the appealing offers that appear on the screens of mobile phones. Further, users rarely click on or even glance at a website’s combination of pop-up ads, banners and auto-playing video ads. These have become so common that consumers have developed the habit of skipping ads on YouTube and Facebook. In conclusion, it can be seen that although advertisements have vast merits, some try to disregard it. However, I believe it is important that lawmakers enact regulations on marketers behalf of the younger generation.