Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Some schools make their students do volunteering work in obligatory order and it has the same importance as graduating prosses. As I think, it is better to encourage people who enjoys charity then do it in a way of strict compliance. On one hand, there are a lot of benefits of volunteering. First of all, children will be able to help each other without shame because after such work they will have they own habit of volunteering. Moreover, it is important to take part in charity work especially to have good manners. In addition, students will know the real cost of working days and the fact that it is difficult. For example, 2 years ago my friend worked as volunteer that had been cleaning streets and this experience had her mind changed, so now she respectivly applies to cleaners. But on the other hand, there are more cons then pros. It would be harmful for kids to do work they don't want complete. They might behave badly and it will destroy the whole expectations about necessity of this work in their minds. First of all volunteering is a choose of each person, and if someone tryes to make other human doing charity it is a violation of freedom of choice. The main feature of volunteering is independent decision and nobody can force students do it. Overall, it is important to take part in charuty organisations, but the main aspect of all this work is personally opportunity to desade. That's why it's better not to coerce teenagers complete this work only for their schooling.