Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe its good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friends are an integral part of our life. Hence, it is important to choose our friends wisely. Some people believe that we should have like-minded friends with same opinions, while some people believe that friends who at times disagree with us are better. This essay will discuss how opinions of our friends play a huge role in our life followed by a reasoned conclusion. Friends with similar opinions and taste tend to get along well with each other. They have similar topics to discuss when they meet and also, there are less chances of a quarrel as they agree with each other on every matter. Sharing common understanding deepens their bond and makes them tight companions. Friends that sometimes disagree with each other might face a few quarrels but such friendship is even more fruitful and advantages than the former one. With every disagreement, such a friend brings in a new perspective to the subject of disagreement and helps us to broaden our thought process. This leads us to try new things and even really enjoy them. To state an example, my friend and I once decided to go on a trip together. I wanted to travel internationally as I thought it would be a better experience than travelling in my own country, where, as per my view, every place would be much the same as my hometown. My friend disagreed with me and wanted to travel domestically. After a debate and a short quarrel, my friend finally convinced me to give her opinion a chance and we travelled to the North East states of India. The experience was simply amazing. It was nothing like the city I live in. The dense evergreen forests, clean and beautiful villages, refreshing waterfalls, interacting with wild animals, mesmerizing sunsets, etc. were some of the things that I will never forget. It was the best trip of my life. If I had decided to go ahead with my plan to travel internationally and a like-minded friend agreed with my opinion, I would never be able to experience the beauty of my own motherland. Thus, in my opinion, it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with us and open our minds to newer avenues.