Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some cities support using public transportation methods by banning private vehicles as; cars, trucks, and motorcycles. Which has more benefits than the negative effect. This essay will discuss both points and give relative examples in the following paragraphs. To embark on, banning private vehicles is kind of awareness to support using public transportation which can resolve various problems. First, traffic can be avoided by diminishing cars numbers in the streets. In other words, using public transportation can prevent traffic which occurs because of the large amount of cars in street. This has a great effect, for instance, people could be late for their job because of the traffic. Doctors could be late for his patients and the fire-workers could be late for their duty. Secondly, diminishing private cars in the streets can help the environment too. Larger amount of cars mean that large amount of carbon dioxide gas is releasing too, which has a negative impact on the atmosphere. This is why preventing private car has a great benefit. On the flip side, preventing private transportation restricts citizen's freedom. The individuals have the right to choose the type of transportation they feel comfortable with. For instance, public transportations have specific timing schedule that not everyone can occupy with. Moreover, most of the transportation require payment which can be difficult on low-paid workers. In conclusion, although banning private vehicles as cars, trucks and motorcycles is an annoying choice for many citizens, it has a huge effect on the environment and helps to control the traffic.