Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Friends are the family we choose for ourselves. Some rightly said that it is good to have one real friend than thousands of fair weather ones. In spite of the fact that having friends with the same ideology can be very enjoyable, everyone needs to have friends who look at the issues of living from a different perspective to consult with them, because no phenomenon in our lives is one-dimensional. The existential philosophy of friendship is that individuals get the chance to expand their social life to dimensions other than family and colleagues. The most powerful friendships are formed in adolescence. Juveniles like to have friends who think and act like them and also enjoy what they enjoy. Two young London boys who are fans of Chelsea football club and are classmates and love rock songs, always enjoy each other's company. However, real entity is not always about having fun. There are moments in life when you have to make critical decisions which will only be effective when they are examined from different perspectives. In those times, having a similar view for everything would work as a double-edge sword in the hand of a drunk. Having different views in friendship, although could be challenging in few manners, leads them to the greater good. Wisdom is an attribute of people who take advantage of different points of view when they are in trembling moments of decision-making, rather than just listening to the opinions of those who agree with them. Honest friends who have different ideas are really the fountains of shrewdness. Imagine what kind of world we would live in if “Adolf Hitler” not only cared about the ideas of his like-minded followers in the Nazi Party, but also he had friends who had different ideas, and ”Führer” thought intelligently about their opinions, did the world have to suffer from World War II? Being cooperative, friends will enjoy their time together, but building and living in a world based on sharing different thoughts is far more valuable than enjoying short moments. In my point of view, unless I have friends who could adjust my thinking method, I would not succeed.