some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. other people

It appears that, for some, friendship means being surrounded with people of similar ideas and views about life. While others consider that, different ideas and opinions are essential for a balance relationship. In my opinion, associating people with different thoughts and attitudes are a necessity for a person’s well-being and growth. This essay will examine both the opinions and the reasons for my decision will be discussed. To start with, “Birds of a feather flock together” statement is true, for people who value the companionship of people, who share the same beliefs, ideas and thoughts. This builds harmony and companionship, with lesser conflicts and problems among friends; easy to get along and cultivate a long lasting friendship. For example, a group of friends who shun alcohol could spend an enjoyable evening together, engaged in a sport activity or sharing a simple dinner or listening to music. However, if an opinion of one differs from the others, the consensus might be reduced. On the other hand, people with contrasting opinions, view the world differently and broaden the horizon; prompts a person to consider and analyse many aspects. It encourages being different, and respecting each other’s ideas. Furthermore, constructive criticism builds character and tolerance. Diversified information could be considered in instances when a person is undergoing a difficulty. Considering all the angles will provide the best solution. In conclusion, while friends of same beliefs bring emotional stability, I do believe differently thinking people add colours to life and encourages reaching beyond. Therefore, it is beneficial to have move out of the comfort zone.