Discovering new sources of energy in isolated areas is a tendency because of needs for unrenewable energy. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the disadvantages.

Discovering new sources of energy in isolated areas is a tendency because of needs for unrenewable energy. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the disadvantages. On the one hand, finding new sources of energy is advantageous in some certain aspects. Moving to a new zone has occupational opportunities for a lot of inhabitants here. Thus, the economy will expand or decrease the unemployment rates. In addition, the power will not run out in the future and will not import energy from foreign countries. On the other hand, I am firmly of the opinion that the đíavantages are significant, far outweighing the benefits. Continuing exploitation will severely damage the environment. This process must form the pollutants and emissions, thus the aquatic environment will be destroyed and the number of fish dying will increase more and more. Furthermore, there are consequences of air pollution for instance, greenhouse or global warming. Compared to profit, using money for protecting the environment will be more. In addition, expenses for economic expansion do not cover exploitation. The lives of local people will be affected. For instance, the noise in exploitation processes is bother them and air pollution will be harmful to their health. In conclusion, despite some benefits mentioned above, I believe that the drawbacks of looking for new sources of energy are far more serious since it could result in environmental and costs.