level of their job satisfaction

It is true that in contemporary life, majority of adults dedicate most of their time to work and individual wellbeing is measured by the level of their job satisfaction. This essay will discuss about two key factors of job satisfaction and how likely it is that workers can be happy with their job. Salary and manager are the vital elements contributing to job satisfaction. Firstly, a lucrative income could help employees not only to make a living but also motivate to work more effciently. The more fairly they are compensated, the more valued their efforts are. Secondly, a decent boss knowing how to care and make use of employer’s talent lead to the success of the corporation as their employers feel to be appreciated. A recent survey of 1000 US workers conducted by Workers. com found that 42% individuals quit their jobs by virtue of their harsh supervisors. In fact, however, most of the workers do not completely satisfy with their jobs in spite of optimal working conditions. A high-paying career is in accordance with the enormous amount of stress. To earn a living, many people give up pursuing their dream and decide to work under high pressure to get a well-paid job in a fierce job market. Besides, stress at work also comes from rivalry among colleagues. Employees could compete against co-workers for a promotion or a bigger raise as competing is an inherent part of human existence. In conclusion, a well-paid job and an ideal leader accounts for job satisfaction which makes a profound impact on individual wellbeing. However, looking for a job which can satisfy all workers seems to be an unrealistic prospect