Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Others believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

People have different views about choosing friends. Some people think friends must have the same opinion and ideas, like my father and his friends like to go walking every week, and also, he and his friends have the same thought about smoking, none of them smoke. However, some others believe it is better to have some friends with different beliefs and opinions. They think it is excellent and exciting to have friends to disagree with them. Some people think people should have a friendship with those who have different ideas with them. Firstly, they can experience new things. For instance, two years ago before the Coronavirus pandemic, my friend and I went to Istanbul. I wanted to order Kebab as usual, but my friend told me to test a new thing, and he pushes me to choose seashell. I finally decided to test that, and it is the best food I have ever tested. Therefore, it is so exciting to experience new things. Secondly, if you have the same opinions with your friend in every major, life is going to routine. In reality, imagine that you go to coffee with your friend and both of you choose the same cake then you always try the same thing. Consequently, if you have the same ideas with your friends in everything, life becomes boring. Other people think it is better to have friends with the same beliefs. For one thing, they believe they never will be lonely. For instance, if these people want to go to the beach for vacation, all of their friends go with them because they also like the beach. For another thing, these people do not like to experience new and weird things. These people like their peaceful life and they do not like to see strange things. In my opinion, it is valuable for me to have a friendship with people who have different views and beliefs with me. I never feel uneasy about new things, and also, I like to experience new things. In conclusion, although having a friendship with people with a different mind is interesting for some people, it is not appropriate for some other people to have this type of friends. In my experience, it is so wise to have friends with contrary and various opinions.