Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

These days, travelling to different countries to spend free time, vacations and holidays has been a popular trend in various areas, since they are good opportunities for people to experience other cultures and enjoy the beauty of nature. While many people suppose that it has some negative impacts, I strongly disagree with this opinion, and believe that tourism has more benefits than drawbacks that it brings to the countries. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and give me my own perspective. On the one hand, it is true that the development of foregin tourism still has some negative effects on the environment. This is because a huge amount of rubbish is thrown out to nature increases annually. In addition, people who visit prefer to use some once-used products like plastic bags and bottles; and this affects directly on the environment pollution. Furthermore, nowadays, more and more beaches and mountains are exploited to enhance this industry, and as a result, nature, especially the wild, is affected seriously. On the other hand, it cannot deny the positive effects that this trend brings to the countries travelled to. When tourism develops, it will attract more people all over the world, consequently, it will contribute significantly to the nation's budgets. Moreover, thanks to the rapid development of travel, it is easier and better to contribute to enhancing the nation’s image in the world and help to develop other industries. In conclusion, although international tourism still has some drawbacks, I believe that it is a positive development. The main thing is that governments should pay more attention to it, and have more effective ways to build tourism sustainably.