Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

Environment refers to the surrounding where we live in. Many people barely think about the various persistent and unforeseen environmental issues. I concur with the notion due to the fact that everybody is contributing to the deteriorating environment by using plastic backed products, chopping down trees, dependence on petroleum consumption and exploitation of water. People all around the world are well aware about the damages already caused to the environment, yet contributing in many-fold ways. Firstly, dependence on plastic based products, such as polyethene, has grown multi-fold which has created disposal issues now. Plastic is a non-renewable resource i. e. it does not decompose at all; while if it burned it will release effluents in the environment which will cause air pollution. Notwithstanding its usage is surging day-by-day as it is the cheapest source available worldwide, for instance, a product as little as a toffee is packaged in a polyethene wrapper. In addition, to fulfil the furniture needs at homes and commercially, tress are being unrooted vehemently leading to declining oxygen in the atmosphere, which has started to causing respiratory problem like asthama now. Trees absorb the carbon dioxide, carbon mono oxide and other harmful gases and release oxygen, thereby maintaining cleanliness and amount of gases in the surrounding. If there will be no trees, the eatrh will be nothing but a chamber of gas lacking oxygen. Moreover, the dependence on petroleum has attained pinnacle with the swelling number of automobiles. Petrol and diesel are considered as the ideal fuel for transportation. As the petrol processes in engine, it releases carbon monoxide and with reduced number of plantation, it mixes with the oxygen inhaled by us. Over consumption of fuel will lead to its scarcity as it is a non-renewable resource and is also causing environment and bodily damage. Therefore, its over consumption must be curbed to save petroleum as well as lungs. Similarly, water is another gift of nature, which is excessively exploited too. Water is majorly wasted by everybody while bathing, brushing, pooping the taps are left open, thereby wasting about 200 litres everyday. Reports suggests that its commercial exploitation causes wastage of about 1 Million Litres of water everyday. People must understand that 99% of water available on Earth is not fit for drinking or everyday usage, therefore, the rest 1% should be utilised wisely. In conclusion the in appropriate dependence of plastic products, deforestation, abrupt usage of petroleum and wastage of water has resulted in alarming environmental issues that needs immediate attention of mankind. I am of the view that people hardly care about environmental degradation, if left unresolved, will bring disastrous consequences.