advantage and disadvantage of using credit card

In this digital era credit card play a vital role in the economy and majority of using thing for financial transaction This kind of plastic money has several merits than detriments and both the points are discussed in the ensuing paragraph. There are numerous merits attributed to the credit card. To begin with the foremost one, easy money management. The risk of carrying a large sum of physical money is over now as a new form of money called credit card is introduced which require no need to carry cash for buying expensive item. For instance, in western developed countries most of the citizen are using plastic card as a source of payment. Secondly eligible for discount, Most of the retailers and online website are providing additional discount. For example, in India many online website like Amazon are providing additional discount of 10%on all item if paid via credit card. However, there are more darker side of using credit card. To begin with, Overspending in comparison to their income. digital money provide facility to pay all the bill at a time after a month this creates a serious problem for those who buying it online use the product and when the time for paying the due come they don’t have money, and they fall under the trap of heavy penalty and interest. Moreover, there is risk of increasing digital crime. there are many cases of intruder hacking the card and pin and that lose the lots of money. To conclude that using of credit card play a vital role in the economy, if use it wisely there were more benefits than detriment