Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

It is argued that parenting skills should be tought at a very young age. Some even say that it should be part of the secondary education. Even though I understand that being a good parent is a blend of incredebly important life skill, such as being patient, attentive, organised, calm and responsible, in my opinion school is way too early to explain the role of parents and how to be a decent Mom and Dad. The main reason why I think parenting skills should be tought later in life is because teenagers are still very young and psycologically volnerable. Which means they have a lot of weight on their shoulders, since they try to figure out their interests in life, their first romances, perhaps even choosing a career path. All of the mentioned along with things like going through puberty creates psycological preassure for youngsters. The other reason is that most of the young people are still living with their parents. What can happen is that they would start judging their own Moms and Dads. Moreover it can lead to a lot of cuarrels at home. In conclusion, even though I realise that parenting skills are very important and should be taught as early as possible, I strongly believe that school is not the best place to learn such a crucial skill as being a good parent, since teenagers are going through a lot of psycological development and do not need an extra preassure. Also, they might get in arguments with their own parents.