Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

As we live in a modern era, technologies have improved and mostly have impacted people's life. In this essay, I will explain why information technology changes a lot of factors in our lives. On the one hand, the improvement of technologies has dominated many aspects in our life. Firstly, the invention of WhatsApp and Instagram was purposed to show a positive mind on this trending. As many social media are created, we are able to get in touch with our families and friends that reside outside our city or even country. Secondly, there is some information about health care that can help us avoid the disease. To illustrate, we should use a mask and wash hands regularly to avoid the coronavirus. Although this action might not ensure that we will not get contracted, it can prevent people from getting contracted. On the other hand, the improvement of technology can pose some main challenges. To begin with, people become addicted to their gadgets, therefore they become less communicate with their friends. For instance, a group of young people gather in a cafe but every one of them is busy with their own gadgets. Furthermore, technology that has improved can make people become distracted from their work activities. Many people give more attention to their gadgets and become neglecting our work that should be done. In conclusion, while the improvement of technology might help people in some factors, it can make people distracted from their work and become addicted to their gadgets. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the merits of technology improvement are eclipsed by the demerits.