Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that music is beneficial for gathering another kind of age group and culturally divided people. I completely agree with this opinion as music is something which is felt and anyone irrespective of their age or culture they follow connects with it. First of all I believe that music is a medium which brings different nation’s people together. The people who live in different nations and follow a different culture, listen to the music of artists all over the world and connect with them. For instance, a musical concert held in a different country by a particular musician is attended by huge fans all over the world irrespective of the culture they follow. Moreover, they get a chance to know each other and become friends and thus we can clearly say that music connects the people universally. Secondly, I feel that music is one of those things in the world which has no expiry date and is a kind of feeling, which can only be felt. In other words, music is something which is a never ending process and has been generated since ages and has nothing to do with the listener’s age. For example the music created in our parent’s youth is as fresh and melodious to our ears as it was long back. Many youngsters enjoy listening to the classics, when their elders are listening to it and enjoy the music together, which hinders the age gap and thus brings them closer. To conclude, I strongly agree that music is the only emotion which binds everyone together and doesn’t demand who should be its listener