Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

The amount number of people using the internet has recently increased massively throughout the world, which means the traditional newspapers are facing to the huge rival. I personally believe that the internet news will be in the near future as essential as traditional press. On the one hand, quite a few people believe that the traditional newspapers plays an essential source of information despite technology evolution. Firstly, reading newspapers is the easiest way to approach information due to the fact not everyone in the world able to access the internet especially in rural areas. Secondly, the old or elderly people who are not good at using the computer tend to read news as a traditional way. In addition, the quality of internet news are sometimes not reliable. This means that there are a great deals of edited sources on the internet have not been verified, leading to the confusions for readers. However, the internet are more likely to become popular as traditional press for a number of reasons. The first reason is that the internet allows us to update a variety of different communications anytime wherever we are by using the smart phones or devices. It means that reading new on the internet is more convenient. Another reason is that the internet could bring the chance to share news to others, give their own opinions. For example, Facebook and twitter are two popular platforms that everyone usually post and update information. Finally, online press might help us to protect the environment by reducing the raw material for papers production. In conclusion, although traditional newspapers remains significantly source of news, I personally believe that the internet will soon be equally important.