Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Nowadays, the parenting topic has been an issue spoken by many people. I believe that the school should include this topic as a compulsory subject, so that student acquire parenting basic skill in term of effective communication and upbringing method. parenting should be taught at the school since the youngster uses up more time in the school rather than in the house. For instance, they spend more than 7 hours a day studying in school. Hence, they would have sufficient time to learn and practice it in school. moreover, if parenting is taught at the school, the student will follow the teacher' s instruction effectively because they do not want to have a low mark on the subject. In my opinion, effective communication is a basic knowledge that should be obtained by young people since they will be a parent in the future. The research has been proved that the parent who has the ability to communicate effectively more often has a good relationship with their children compared to who do not master effective communication skill. Furthermore, the role of the parent in every society not only as of the person that gave birth to the children, but they are also a companion and a teacher their children. In conclusion, I agree that parenting is necessary to be taught to the children since it would prepare them to be a good parent in the future. moreover, I believe the good parent ideally should have the ability to communicate and to educate their children effectively.