some people think it is important to work in council of europe

To Whom it may concern, Thank you for the opportunity to apply for the Traineeship in Council of Europe- the secretariat of the parliamentary assembly. I strongly believe that the road of democratization and westernization that Georgia chose from the very beginning of its independence is the only right way of development. However, there is a lot to be done to strengthen the main political institutions, where I see my role and the future path of life. Believing in democratization and transparency, I have always tried to contribute to the process of my country's development through civic engagement, volunteering, community development, teaching, and youth work but after academic achievements and knowledge, I assume, my future career will be connected to Georgian Parlament and its structures. I see the opportunity of working in the Council of Europe as a preparation to implement learning and gained knowledge in Georgia, I do believe that the traineeship would not only enhance my professional development but also become another important platform for me to contribute to the democratization process of Georgia. Therefore, for me, the internship will be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to join the Council of Europe’s robust global network and 5 months with like-minded professionals who are equally as committed to democratization and human rights, as for me. I look forward to attending an interview and providing you with further details about my motivation. Thank you for taking the time to consider my application, and I hope for our future contact.