some people think it is important to plant more trees in the vacant areas of cities and town, while others says that housing facilities should be built instead.

It is true that planting trees in the vacant areas of towns would be very effective in many ways. Some people says that instead of planting trees, housing facilities should be built in the cities. I would say that planting trees is more beneficial than the concrete buildings and I completely agree with this point of view. Firstly, nowadays we are facing a number of environmental problems, especially global warming. Planting of trees can reduce the warming to a very extend. For example, the village areas are cooler than the cities because of the trees. The villagers plant many trees in their areas and as a consequence of this, the climate would become chiller than earlier and there would not be any global warming effects on the weather and the people. The green house effect helps to reduce the health issues and nurturing a healthy environment to the people. The health of the residents will improve by breathing the fresh, non-polluted air. Overall, planting more trees keeps the environment pure and natural. On the other hand, constructing residential buildings in all vacant regions will cause congestion and there will be no space left to plant any kind of bush. For instance, transforming every available land into residential space will lead to the formation of concrete jungles. It will harm the purity of air and consequently affect the health of the people living there. More polluted air would damage the protection later of ozone which save us from the UV rays of the sun. Due to the health issues, more people migrate to village areas. In conclusion, I would say that all the vacant spaces should be utilized for afforestation. This will help to enrich the area with pure air and oxygen which in return helps the people to have a healthy life.