Some people think it is important to keep and maintain old buildings

People believe that ancient constructions should be retained as long as it is available. It is also considered that build contemporary edifices is more essential. Personally, I completely agree that keeping buildings for a long time is more vital than change them or destroy at all. There is a deep meaning in historical constructions which express culture and memories of past. It is important to pass from generation to generation history, traditions, customs and exactly these monuments help do it. Also, making new ones cost enormous amounts of money, which is better to direct to other spheres. Moreover, most of the people have strong connections with this buildings due to its atmosphere, spirit. For instance, Ahmad Yasawi in Turkestan represents religious and spiritual worldview of ancestors. There are thousands of tourists which cognizant Kazakh history by these architectures. On the other hand, with the speed of development of the world, there should be new types of buildings, progressing forward and new style. Furthermore, nowadays quality and facilities to make houses, offices are better than it was before. For example, there are numbers of skyscrapers, especially in New York: Empire State, Central Park Tower. From my perspective, the opportunity to touch great places, feel the energy, realize the transience of time is necessary for everyone. Additionally, I was in historical places and take pleasure from it, there is an indescribable force. Therefore, demolishing aged constructions would be incorrect decision. Taking everything into consideration, I believe that aesthetically attractive and significant architectures should be preserved.