what are the main causes and effects of childhood obesity?

Childhood obesity is becoming a worrying problem for many families. What are the sources of this? How detrimental does it affect the human body? There are several contributing factors to obesity in children. Children’s obesity can be attributed to unhealthy eating habits. They or their parents tend to let themselves have the diet with fast food, candy, soft drinks, and other high levels of fat products. In addition, this matter is the major repercussion of a sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, children’s activity frequency is lower than in the past because they have to follow a dense school schedule or prefer watching TV, playing computer games to outdoor activities. Unhealthy eating styles and harmful lifestyles are down to the fact that children get obese. There are a number of bad outcomes that this disease has on children. Firstly, obese children have a higher risk of health problems. They usually consume foods that are high in fat and salt may raise the level of cholesterol and blood pressure which are the factor of cardiac disease. Type 2 diabetes is another illness that younger can get when their body does not metabolize glucose accurately. Secondly, they also might face up some psychological issues. Since the child had gained too much weight, they properly become the victim of the body-shaming so they would feel unconfident and lower their self-esteem. And because of the anxiety and depression feelings they often have, they would try to consume more sugary food to cope with the negative emotions. In conclusion, there are various reasons leading to the increase in childhood obesity as well as its damaging consequences on children’s health so people need to implement to tackle this problem.