Some people think it is important for children to take lessons outside classrooms, for example, by visiting places such as local companies or public buildings.

The traditional way of studying in a school or a university is a proven method. But, in this modern era, some people feel it is imperative to change the academic learning by introducing concepts like industrial tours, outside classroom lessons and field works. I believe this notion and outline why it is beneficial to adopt this model. To begin with, in this competitive world only theoretical knowledge is not sufficient to have an advantage in obtaining a job. So infusion of practical knowledge like workplace environment adaption programs will allow children to develop at a faster phase. The Australian government had modified the school curriculum to have a software internship program at high school level, which contributed to the youngsters preferring software jobs. Employers can obtain more productive freshers which will increase the profits of the company in the long run. It is a win-win situation for children to select their career path along with organizations to curb the cost associated with training. Another benefit for children is the removal of the boredom they feel because of taking classes 365 days in the same room. If academics are conducted in a new environment like a public library, this would be a change in surroundings which might encourage children to focus more. According to a report by Times now suggest that children grasp lessons much quicker in a new place rather than in the regular classroom. In addition, adolescents can increase the communication skills by interacting with strangers under the guidance of their tutors. To conclude, even though classroom study had better results over decades, the current era needs something more advantageous. I believe in educating children in a future work location or a public space would bring a positive impact and help in the holistic development of them.