Some people think it is good to spend a lot on marriage ceremonies while others deny. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Flaunting status has become a common thing these days, some do it by purchasing luxurious items whereas rest of them love to spend a lot on weddings. I personally favour the latter view. To support my viewpoint, spending a lot on marriage makes it a memorable one, as people consider it an auspicious occasion so they believe to celebrate it in a royal way. During their life the couple and their family members feel escalated by seeing the photographs clicked on various functions. Moreover, it has generally become a status symbol. One who spends money lavishly is considered to be affluent; However, others are thought to be belonging to a poor family. So just to maintain their high position in society people waste money on unwanted decorations. The opponents reckon that sending money on marriages is not worthy because life come with unexpected situations and in order to cope with these problems it is mandatory to save money for future. For instance, usually at old age numerous people face serious and chronic health issues which needs costly treatments from hospitals. If the person already has something in his account, only then it is possible to get timely treatments. To conclude I think it is essential to save money for unforeseen circumstances than to spend it on unnecessary things.