According to the writer, raising legal driving age are would not really increase road safety. Do you agree with the writer’s views? Why/ why not?

I agree with the writer that raising legal driving age are would not really increase road safety. While I agree that driving age rise can have effective in reducing road accidents, I believe that other factors are equally important. If a person crosses the road unexpectedly, for example, teenagers might be surprised and extremely scared, adults might make quicker and wiser decisions. Besides, I think that there are three better solutions to increase road safety. First of all, the government should encourage people to use public transports instead of private ones in order to reduce the level of accidents. In addition, traffic police should fine traffic violators heavily or take away driver's licenses if they break the law. As a result of stringent traffic regulations, drivers will obey the law and accidents decrease. Finally, the authorities should allocate financial resources to improving public transport and invest more money in building infrastructures such as one-way roads or dividing lanes for different types of vehicles. That would create better conditions for drivers. In conclusion, although raising the driving age certainly affects the number of accidents, there are other measures that are better.