Schools should only offer subjects that are beneficial to students' future career success, so other subjects like music and sports are not important.

Only subjects that benefit a student’s professional success later in life should be provided by school. Minor subjects, such as music and sports, are redundant. This essay totally disagree with this statement because these subjects not only help a child develop their physical and mental health but also identify their interests and hobbies early in life Firstly, non-academic subjects are actually crucial in the development phase of a child in terms of both physical and psychological aspects. Subjects like sports can help pupils to keep fit. In recent years, young people have been under too much academic pressure. They always live a sedentary lifestyle; if they do more sports, including basketball, tennis, soccer or swimming, which can increase their strength, speed and balance, these students will be healthier. These subjects will also improve youngers’ social skills. When students play sports, they need to cooperate or compare, and they will communicate with each other during that time, making them more pleasant. Moreover, other subjects like music and dance can help students reduce stress after stressful main subjects or concentrate more on lessons. Clearly, non-academic subjects help the children so much in the issues about physical and mental health. Secondly, unimportant subjects might assist youngsters in discovering their passions and hobbies at a young age. Children is the period of human development, so children at this age should be exposed to secondary subjects such as music or a sport to give them direction and know what they like to do and develop themself. Moreover, not every child can do well in the core subjects, so when they are good at one of the minor subjects, they will have better opportunities in the future. For example, Mozart - was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical period; from an early age, he was exposed to music, so he became more interested in music. However, just loving more is not enough, so perhaps he can hone more knowledge and practice more to achieve such success thanks to the music lessons at school. In conclusion, non-academic subjects should be available in all schools because of their advantages, and I believe that seemingly unimportant subjects have a positive impact on both physical and mental aspects and these subjects will contribute an essential part in the student is the road to success.