Some people think it is good for students to take a gap year before going to university.

A section of society usually advises having a year break after graduating from high school and initiating a new journey in a college or a university. There are always merits and demerits of every perception. However, in this essay, some of the pros and cons will be discussed of the above suggestion. To begin with, it is genuinely appreciated to have some particular time to rest, therefore the same concept is considered pretty effective when the hot topic is "studies". If students take a break before beginning with their studies in their respective universities, undoubtedly this gap will help them in rejuvenating themselves and pupils will be a hundred per cent ready for the hardships that they might face in higher studies. Secondly, apprentices also get a sufficient term to figure out what they are most interested in, henceforth this makes them more confident and excited to continue with their education. On the contrary, there are few disadvantages of the same perception, because it is also considered as a wastage of precious time. Every moment in a student's life is crucial, hence it is advised not to waste that extraordinary duration. Apart from this, there are also risks of lagging behind, as we all know everybody is a part of a rat race in this modern era and nobody wants to be second. In this situation, a gap year can be extremely depressing for students, especially when others are moving ahead with their lives. furthermore, it is believed that students are having a workflow and if they decide to head-on with a gap year, then this flow tends to break. once this momentum of studying is broken, then it can be pretty hard to be back on track. To recapitulate, I think that both the up and downsides of the former view are considerate, so the final decision on having a year deferral should be entirely dependent on the individual because each child goes through a different phase, hence the outcomes will also be unique.