People who were born in rural areas often move to big cities when they become adults. Is it a positive or a negative trend?

Rural-Urban migration is the movement of people from the country-side to the city. Urban growth- towns and cities are expanding, covering a greater area of land. Urbanization is an increasing proportion of people living in towns and cities. People usually move from rural area to an urban area for economic or employment opportunities, but the specific causes can be categorize as either"push" or "pull" factors. Push factors are what make people move away from a rural area, like a lack of jobs or social opportunities. Pull factors are reasons why people want to come to an urban area, such as better job opportunities or easier access to amenities like education and health care. People are moving away from rural areas because of poor health care and limited educational and economic opportunities as well as environmental changes droughts, flood, lack of availability of sufficiently production, land and other pressure on rural livelihoods. Although people are pulled towards the advantages of cities, the impacts of urbanization are mixed. Positive impacts of urbanization can be thriving towns and cities are an essential elements of a prosperous national economy. The gathering of economic and human resources in one place stimulates innovation and development in business, science, technology and industry. Access to education, health, social services and cultural activities is more readily available to people in cities than in villages. In conclusion, Urbanization is a global trend reflecting the growth population of the world. Uncontrolled migration and rapid urban growth are associated with increasing urban poverty and inequality and rises in slum and squatter populations. Urbanization has negative consequences on health due to mainly to pollution and overcrowded living conditions. It can also put added pressure on food supply system. The pressure of urban living may lead to crime and other consequences of social deprivation.