News media today influence people’ lives in negative way. Agree or disagree? mbkbr

Some people believe that news media currently affect way of life of residents detrimentally. From my perspective, these media are doing great in supplying and spreading information so I totally disagree with this belief. There are numerous benefits of using informative media for citizens. To begin with, they probably stay up-to-date immediately which plays a crucial role in some certain major. For example, stock investors cannot delay any minutes in catching information due to the fact that the price of their shares is able to fluctuate at anytime. Furthermore, nowadays, people are much more convenient to receive announcement from the government from home instead of travelling to local news boards. To be specific, in the COVID pandemic, they do not need to flock in centers to know the pandemic situations, restrict the risk of infection. Not only citizens acquire huge benefits from news media but also society. One primary assistance is that these devices are economical for the government. For one thing, they do not need to hire employees to pass out leaflets, saving a large amount of money. They also save expenditure on cleaning those papers because people throw them away. Another primary assistance is that the government are more straightforward in catching information about who traveled a place or had close contact with infected people in the COVID pandemic. People merely declare their movement history on websites, reduce movement to avoid infection of viruses. To sum up, news media are beneficial to both citizens and society. Those can not be replaced tools in modern-day.