Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both side and give your opinion

When students study in school, it is always essential for them to have a conducive learning environment. While some people argue students should study in a small class, I side with those who believe that having a larger class size will help the student study better. On the one hand, it could be argued that studying in a smaller class size might help students to study better for a few underlying reasons. Firstly, supporters of this view claim that a small class would provide the opportunity for personal attention during the learning session. This is mainly because fewer student means that they can have more individual attention and get the chance to interact more with the teacher. As a result, the student would be given more individualized feedback, which could help them achieve greater progress towards their academic success. Secondly, studying with fewer students allows them to be more focused on their learning process due to the minimum distraction in class. Having fewer students means it is easier for teachers to control disruptive students. This class conditions would create a more conducive learning environment and students could absorb the materials maximally. On the other hand, I agree with those who feel that studying in a larger class will have a better impact on students’ performance. To start with, students will regularly engage with very diverse learning circumstances. They have to deal with many aspects of differences such as cultural background, insights and behaviors. This kind of environment will enrich the students social and collaboration skills as they interact with their peers on a regular basis, which may help them adapt to their working environment in their adulthood. Lastly, studying in a large class will push student independency. This is mainly because having a more student in class will encourage them to take the initiative to actively participate throughout the learning process, even when there is not much intense interaction happened between the teacher and student. In conclusion, while studying in a large class might provide better students personal attention and create a more focused learning process, this will also boost student’s social and collaboration abilities and shape them into independent people. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that student should study in a bigger class size.