Do the advantages of having one world goverment outweight its disadvantages?

Recently, it has been proposed that the world should only be governed by a single administration in lieu of a nationwide government for each region. Much as I agree with the benefits of this trend, I believe they can not outweigh the adversities that are entitled to it. Those who support the trend of one government for the whole world provide a number of plausible points for their approval. Firstly, combining all governments into one would be an ideal tactic to prevent wars between different regions. A combined system of government would better ensure the world of looming conflicts and disputes. Secondly, racism, one of the ever-concerned issues between different regions on a global scale, would be diminished with the approval of government combination. However, that the world is governed by a single administration would prove to be impractical in a variety of aspects. Firstly, assembling all governing administrations would undermine each country’s originality. It has been widely acknowledged that the government plays a huge role in preserving the nation’s cultural features, which comprises its cuisine, traditional clothes, distinctive ways of communicating and, last but not least, its religion. With the up-brought trend, communities on the global scale are posed with the threat of losing their individuality due to governmental adjustment. Moreover, the educational features of distinctive countries would be a looming downside of such a conspicuous trend. As an illustration, school curriculums are designed to fit with the status quo of each different nation. Uniforming government might as well bring up amendments to the education system, baffling knowledge seekers of different countries with unfamiliar and unnecessary sources of information. The aforementioned discussion has made it clear that, combining governments, although beneficial in aspects rewarding the demise of racism and war, is an impossible way of governing the world when it comes to more diverse traits namely nation’s originality and education.