Some people think it is better to live in countryside to have a healthy lifestyle while other claim city has more health benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether living ina village area or in a urban area can facilitate healthy life is a topic of debate with some arguing that country side is best suitable to lead a healthy lifestyle. However, in my opinion, rural areas have advanced medical facilities that can provide better healthcare. On the one hand, some people prefer living in rural areas to have a healthy life because of the pollution free environment of those areas. Since, the number of industries and vehicles are comparatively less in rural area, the chances of different kinds of pollution is deniable. It is true that, majority of modern diseases like cancer and heart attack are diagnosed in urban people because of their constant exposure to different environment pollution everyday. Therefore, life in country side could make people less vulnerable to various diseases. Yet another point is that, villagers follow a well disciplined life with regular exercise and healthy diet. As a result, they will be having strong immunity against diseases which helps them to have a healthy life. On the other hand, there is no denying that rural areas have modern medical facilities for better healthcare. In fact, all the metropolitans have multi-speciality hospitals with renowned doctors supported by most modern equipments for the timely diagnosis and treatment of different sort of diseases. On the contrary, rural areas might only have small dispensaries with medical practitioners who can provide with first aid treatments. Therefore, it is preferable to live in cities for health benefits. Yet another point is that, presence of modern pharmacies and top diagnosis centres also add up to the advantages of staying in metropolitans for healthcare benefits. In general, people need not have to worry much about what to do in case of medical emergencies. To sum up, even though, there is difference in the preference of people between urban and rural area for health benefits, in my opinion, living in cities have better benefits for health.